UPDATE 

In order to prevent the spread of the virus, the government has decided that fitness centres will remain closed until 19/04/2020 (probably until 3/05/2020)

Keep moving is important, here are some exercises you can do at home!

Keep moving!

Fit people are more resistant

 

European Fitness Academy is the Alliance of fitness centres with the highest degree of professional expertise and competence in the field of fitness and physical reconditioning.

With our 5 week research program we will measure how your body responds to exertion. We will evaluate your progression with the use of exercise advise . This way you can determine what the appropriate body activity is for a healthy lifestyle.

 

March 2020

The Diabetes Liga and the European Fitness Academy will collaborate in an awareness campaign for the prevention of type 2 diabetes. The aim of the project is to invite people with an increased risk for type 2 diabetes (overweight, inactive lifestyle) to attend information sessions that will be organised in the fitness centres of the European Fitness Academy Alliance. These information sessions will bundle the knowledge of physicians, dieticians and fitness professionals in an educational presentation that will raise awareness of the health risks associated with an inactive lifestyle. Quality fitness centres and the Diabetes Liga join forces, the starting point being that correct information should always be the first step of awareness raising and prevention.

September 2019

The Belgian Cardiology League and the European Fitness Academy form a partnership. Nearly 1 in 2 Belgians die from the effects of cardiovascular diseases. The Belgian Cardiology League, in collaboration with fitness centres, plans to set up large-scale national prevention campaigns and use the expertise of the European Fitness Academy to realise this project in a qualitative and scientifically substantiated manner.

The partnership will invite physically inactive people to participate in 5 weeks of interventions in fitness centres. Evidence that people in the at-risk group are physically trainable will strengthen their motivation to continue to exercise and maintain an active and healthy lifestyle.

February 2020

The first campaign “How fit is your heart?” started in September 2019 in 50 Flemish municipalities. Over two thousand participants registered (September 2019-February 2020) and thus set out on the path to a more active life.

October 2017

The European Fitness Academy is established as a strategic alliance of fitness clubs and physiotherapists. The people we want to help with our alliance often have been inactive for years and always postponed taking that first step to start with necessary physical activity.  With our expertise and attention we will convince them to start exercising regularly and healthily. More info about our 5 weeks researchs

 

DO YOU KNOW YOUR RISK OF TYPE 2 DIABETES?

The International Diabetes Federation (IDF) estimates that as many as 212 million people, or half of all adults currently living with diabetes, are undiagnosed. Most of these have type 2 diabetes.

IDF has created an online diabetes risk assessment which aims to predict an individual’s risk of developing type 2 diabetes within the next ten years. The test is based on the Finnish Diabetes Risk Score (FINDRISC) and takes only a couple of minutes to complete. It is a quick, easy, and confidential way to find out your risk of developing type 2 diabetes.

Do the test online

 

Source: www.idf.org

P

Expertise
You will be tracked by a team of FITNESS EXPERTS

p

Evidence Based
We continuously perform scientific research to optimise the training effect of fitness programmes and methods

Commitment
Achieving set GOALS is based on mutual discipline and commitment

;

Before you decide to work with us
We only work with motivated candidates who are convinced of our approach

Contact: info@europeanfitnessacademy.be 

© European Fitness Academy | European Fitness Academy is a registered trademark | Disclaimer | Conditions of participating

UPDATE

Afin d’éviter la propagation du virus, le gouvernement a décidé que les centres d’activités physiques resteront fermés jusqu’au 19/04/2020 (probablement jusqu’au 3/05/2020)

Cependant, continuer à bouger est important, voici quelques exercices que vous pouvez faire à la maison.

Restez actif, bougez!

Les personnes en forme sont plus résistantes

 

European Fitness Academy est l’alliance de centres de fitness avec l’expertise et la compétence professionnelles de haut niveau dans les domaines du fitness et de la remise en condition physique

Avec nos études de 5 semaines, nous mesurerons la manière dont votre corps réagit à l’effort. Nous évaluerons vos progrès dans un avis d’exercices physiques. Vous pourrez ainsi choisir l’activité physique qui vous convient pour un mode de vie sain.

 

Mars 2020

La Diabetes Liga et l’European Fitness Academy s’associent à une campagne de sensibilisation qui vise à prévenir le diabète de type 2. L’objectif du projet est de mobiliser les personnes à haut risque de diabète de type 2 (surcharge pondérale, mode de vie inactif) aux séances d’information qui seront organisées dans les centres de fitness de l’Alliance European Fitness Academy. Ces séances d’information regroupent l’expertise des médecins, des diététistes et des professionnels du conditionnement physique dans une présentation éducative qui a pour but de sensibiliser les gens aux risques à la santé posés par un mode de vie inactif.

Des centres de fitness de haute qualité et la Diabetes Liga unissent leurs forces; la prémisse étant qu’une information correcte doit toujours être la première étape de la sensibilisation et de la prévention.

Septembre 2019

La Ligue Cardiologique Belge et l’European Fitness Academy deviennent partenaires. Près d’un Belge sur 2 décède des suites de maladies cardiovasculaires. La Ligue Cardiologique Belge souhaite mettre en place des campagnes nationales de prévention à grande échelle en collaboration avec les centres de fitness. Afin de mener à bien ce projet de manière qualitative et scientifiquement soutenue, elle souhaite utiliser l’expertise de l’European Fitness Academy.

Le partenariat invitera des personnes physiquement inactives à participer à des interventions de 5 semaines dans des centres de fitness. La preuve que les personnes du groupe à risque sont physiquement entraînables renforcera leur motivation à continuer d’exercer et à maintenir un mode de vie sain et actif.

Février 2020

La première campagne “Votre coeur est-il en forme?” a démarré en septembre 2019 dans 50 communes flamandes. Plus de deux mille participants se sont inscrits (septembre 2019-février 2020) et se sont ainsi mis sur la voie d’une vie plus active.

Octobre 2017

European Fitness Academy est établie comme une alliance stratégique de clubs de fitness et de physiothérapeutes. Les personnes que nous voulons aider avec notre alliance ont souvent été inactifs pendant des années et ont toujours reporté de faire le premier pas pour commencer l’activité physique nécessaire. Grâce à notre expertise et à notre attention, nous allons les convaincre de commencer à faire de l’exercice régulièrement et sainement. Cliquez-ici pour recevoir toutes les informations de notre études de 5 semaines.

 

DIABÈTE, ÊTES-VOUS UNE PERSONNE À RISQUE?

En Belgique, une personne diabétique sur deux ignore qu’elle est atteinte de cette maladie silencieuse. Et vous ? Êtes-vous à risque de développer un diabète de type 2 ? Faites le test de risque en ligne*. Ne laissez pas le diabète vous prendre par surprise. Prenez-le de vitesse !

* le questionnaire de risque est une évaluation de facteurs prédisposant au diabète de type 2 et non un diagnostic qui implique une prise de sang chez le médecin

Faites le test en ligne

Source: www.diabete.be

P

Expertise
Votre suivi est à tout moment assuré par une équipe D’EXPERTS EN FITNESS

p

Evidence Based
Nous menons en permanence une étude scientifique qui nous permet d’optimiser les effets de l’entraînement des programmes de fitness et méthodes appliqués

Commitment
La réalisation des OBJECTIFS prédéfinis se base sur la discipline et l’engagement mutuels

;

Avant de décider de travailler avec nous
Nous travaillons exclusivement avec des candidats motivés et convaincus de notre approche

© European Fitness Academy | European Fitness Academy est une marque déposée | Disclaimer | Conditions de participation